OH MY GOD YOU GUYS. WHO ARE YOU ALL?!

Standard

Dude, 94 people have viewed my blog today. WHAAAAT.

HI WORLD

I’M KATIE WELCOME TO THIS BLOG

THIS IS A FUNNY PICTURE

OF MY LITTLE BROTHER AND I AFTER HIKING TO THIS AWESOME WATERFALL JUST OUTSIDE OF CHEFCHAOUEN.

I’ve never had 94 views in one day. This is amazing, momentous! Just when I was feeling all isolated and sick, I looked at “my stats” and nearly puked again out of utter shock. My average daily views usually hover around 4, and I’m pretty sure I know exactly who those 4 are. So. Hello, world! Welcome to my blog! Thanks for all the likes and stuff! For example, recently, I got THIS lovely notification:

Ooh, Notifications, really?! For me?!

DAAAAAAWWWWWWWW, SHUCKS. THANK YOU, WORDPRESS, FOR THE VOTE OF CONFIDENCE.

Anyway, y’all, welcome welcome to the Blog. I hope you enjoy my silly tales of Morocco, mountains, books, and (recently) parasitic infestations of intestines.

Sending love to you all, I’m going to restart Firefox now so the Cuevana plugin I just downloaded will work so I can watch moviezzzzzz on the MAGICAL INTERNET THAT IS BACK BACK BACK LIKE AN UNFAITHFUL LOVER, PROBABLY ONLY TO BREAK MY HEART AGAIN WHEN IT LEAVES ME AGAIN, BUT I DON’T CARE BECAUSE I LOVE IT DESPERATELY, PASSIONATELY, AS THOUGH BOOKS WERE NEVER A THING AT ALL.

PAX, YO. WELCOME AGAIN.

ALSO, THIS:

I took this photo a long time ago, and it’s buried in the archived posts of this very blog, but while I’m bragging shamelessly about myself, I figured I’d include this beautiful picture of what lies just around the corner from our house in Oudaiya. (SHE is an ARTISTE! I want you all to think. LOOK AT THE ART I MAKE! LOOKIT! LOOKIT! BE IMPRESSED!)

Speaking of my bedroom, it smells amazing in here. In the evening, the wind blows in from the ocean, and I can watch Salé light up as the sun sets. Being sick isn’t so bad sometimes, I think, lying back on my pillows as Jim Dale narrates the last few pages of Harry Potter and my Moroccan host moms check on me, making sure I’m not still vomiting up my internal organs and bringing me soup. At least people love me and I can brag about myself on the Internet.

Love you all. Stay cool. Peace out.

EDIT/UPDATE: 114 after an episode of Pushing Daisies and more soup. I’ve never felt so popular in my life.

2 responses »

  1. dear katie, if you’re wondering who your mexican audience is, it’s me. it’s lauren amy kastanas. i am in mexico, and i am your mexican audience. and i like your blog.

Leave a Reply

